How to be Happy by Eva Woods

How to be Happy

By Eva Woods

  • Release Date: 2017-10-05
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 5
5
From 7 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

'So likeable, smart and wise. A bittersweet read about love, life and friendship that makes you stop and think long after you've finished reading the last page.' - bestselling author Tasmina Perry

'Entertaining, funny and full of wisdom, I loved this book.' - bestselling author Katie Fforde

'I read this recently and loved it SO much. I cried buckets, but it's ultimately a really positive, uplifting book about making every day count.' - bestselling author Clare Mackintosh

This emotional, uplifting read is perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Rowan Coleman and Lucy Dillon

The smallest things can make the biggest difference.

Annie has been sad for so long that she's forgotten how to be any other way. Until she meets Polly.

Polly is everything that Annie is not. She's colourful, joyful, happy. Because if recent events have taught Polly anything, it's that your time is too short to waste a single day.

Polly has one hundred days to help Annie find happiness. Annie's convinced it's impossible, but so is saying no to Polly. And on an unforgettable journey, Annie begins to realise that maybe, just maybe, there's still colour to be found in the world.

But then it becomes clear that Polly's about to need her new friend more than ever...and Annie will have to decide once and for all whether letting others in is a risk worth taking.

'A joyful, wise read' - Rosie Blake

'It's a gorgeous book - funny, touching, sweet, sad and profound.' - Daisy Buchanan

Reviews

  • Amazing story, wonderful characters. Warming and helpful

    5
    By Daniela939
    Heart warming, touching, funny and inspirational. Thank you Polly for that firm kick up the back side.
  • Thank you

    5
    By Lauren Frances
    Thank you to Eva Woods for reigniting my love for getting lost in a book. I've laughed, I've cried and I've enjoyed every minute of it. A feel good book with an important message - life is for living.

keyboard_arrow_up