If You Could See Me Now by Keris Stainton

If You Could See Me Now

By Keris Stainton

  • Release Date: 2017-08-04
  • Genre: Romantic Comedy
Score: 4
4
From 11 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

‘One of the funniest books I've ever read. It made me cry with laughter. I highly, highly recommend it to anyone looking for a complete gigglefest of a read!’ Kirsty Greenwood

Izzy Harris should have it all – but her boyfriend has been ignoring her for months, she’s been overlooked for a promotion, and the owner of her local coffee shop pervs on her every time she has a craving for a salted caramel muffin.

Then her life is unexpectedly turned upside down.

Izzy dumps her oblivious boyfriend, and leaps on the chance to win a big pitch at work. Needing to work closely with gorgeous colleague Alex is an added perk…

But then her best friend has her heart broken, the pitch is way more complicated than expected, and Alex is keeping secrets. Does Izzy have what it takes to help her friend, save her career and get the guy?

A funny, feel-good read about finding yourself – and love – when you least expect it, for fans of Joanna Bolouri, Cate Woods, and Lindsey Kelk.

Read what everyone is saying about If You Could See Me Now:

I LOVED THIS BOOK… A really beautiful and funny story about loving yourself… A fun, humorous and insightful book about friendship, loving yourself and finding love.’ Librarian, 5 stars

WOW! I started and finished If You Could See Me Now last night. I actually couldn't put it down! Proper laughed out loud!’ Vikbat

I absolutely LOVED this book! The storyline is so unique and incredibly refreshing… Filled to the brim with such fantastic and snort-worthy humour… I felt as though I was on cloud nine…. This book is a genius… Fun, flirty, and effing fabulous... I absolutely-totally-completely-bloody LOVE IT!The Writing Garnet, 5 stars

Keris knows how to craft a page-turner… I laughed out loud.’ POPSUGAR, 5 stars

‘I finished reading If You Could See Me Now today – and I want more! Please! Funny, sexy, feminist, fabulous.’ Claire Allan

‘Such an enjoyable, funny and light-hearted read that I couldn’t help but tear through it in a couple of days! A perfect weekend read! A journey of self-discovery for Izzy and, to be honest, one for us all!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

If You Could See Me Now is Keris Stainton's first adult novel, but it reads like she's an expert in the genreIf You Could See Me Now strikes a great balance between serious issues and a laugh-out-loud story that keeps you wanting more. Keris is a wonderful writer. You should definitely get hold of this book!Charlotte, Somewhere, 5 stars

Splendiferous. It’s everything that I’ve needed without realizing it.’ The Well Read Pirate Queen, 5 stars

An absolutely fun read... I cannot wait to read more from Keris Stainton… There were SO many hilarious scenes… Super uplifting… Wickedly funny.Novel Gossip, 4 stars

What total, pure joy this novel was… It’s hilarious… Total joy from start to finish.’ Anna Mansell, 5 stars

A delightfully funny feel-good book that is guaranteed to lift your spirits and provide all the feels!... Such an original, captivating plot you are just hooked from the start. It is full of actual laugh-out-loud moments, so funny and so hilarious you can't even explain them if someone asks. Great characters, great writing and great plot. Definitely one to grab this summer.Bee Reader and Boys, 5 stars

A brilliant story about overcoming insecurities and finding your path in life… Absolutely inspiring. It was sweet, sexy, romantic and totally addictive. I quickly devoured this book and now I’m sad it’s over… [I] was blown away!... Fantastic!Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Reviews

  • Alright easy read

    3
    By molsss on wattpad
    Pretty average book for a easy read

keyboard_arrow_up