H. G. Wells: Classics Novels and Short Stories by H.G. Wells

H. G. Wells: Classics Novels and Short Stories

By H.G. Wells

  • Release Date: 2017-07-01
  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Herbert George "H. G." Wells (1866 – 1946) was an English writer.
He was prolific in many genres, including the novel, history, politics, social commentary, and textbooks and rules for war games. Wells is now best remembered for his science fiction novels and is called a "father of science fiction", along with Jules Verne and Hugo Gernsback. His most notable science fiction works include The Time Machine (1895), The Island of Doctor Moreau (1896), The Invisible Man (1897), and The War of the Worlds (1898). He was nominated for the Nobel Prize in
Literature four times.

This book contains:


- The Time Machine
- The War of the Worlds
- The Invisible Man
- The Island of Doctor Moreau
- The Sleeper Awakes
- A Modern Utopia
- The Wheels of Chance
- The First Men in the Moon 
- The Food of the Gods and How It Came to Earth
- In the Days of the Comet
- Ann Veronica

Short Stories

- Tales of Space and Time
- The Red Room
- The Diamond Maker
- Æpyornis Island
- The Chronic Argonauts
- The Flowering of the Strange Orchid
- The Remarkable Case of Davidson's Eyes
- The History of Mr Polly
- The World Set Free