I'm Still Standing by Colleen Coleman

I'm Still Standing

By Colleen Coleman

  • Release Date: 2017-09-21
  • Genre: Romantic Comedy
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

‘Absolutely fantastic!... the best feel-good book that I’ve read in a long time... could not put it down... I cannot recommend this book enough!!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars
When Evelyn Dooley married her high-school sweetheart, James, she thought she was set for life. Now she’s twenty-eight, single, and fleeing to Dublin from her hometown to avoid the gossip surrounding their break-up. And all because of a test-your-relationship board game.
This was not in her five-year plan.

Then a chance encounter with gorgeous musician Danny leads to an unlikely friendship, and soon the pair are running music nights together in one of the oldest pubs in Dublin. For the first time Evelyn is following her dreams rather than someone else’s – and sparks are beginning to fly between her and Danny…

But when her savings run out and home beckons, Evelyn has to choose. The safe, comfortable life she left behind, or a new adventure with Danny? Will Evelyn flee back to the familiarity of her ex, or reach for the stars and take a leap into the unknown?

A laugh-out-loud, feel-good story of friendship, second chances, and romance, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Marian Keyes.

Previously published as Reach for the Stars

Read what people are saying about I’m Still Standing

Love, love, love this book!... You know you’re onto a winner when a book makes you laugh out loud from start to end.’ Chelle’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

I LOVED this book!Southern-in-Law, 5 stars

I absolutely loved this book.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I really enjoyed this book!! It genuinely made me feel good… I laughed out loud… I loved it – 5 stars from me.Donna’s Book Blog, 5 stars

An absolutely phenomenal read… I was glued to Evelyn’s story… Everything I could have wished for… Outstanding… Easiest five stars ever!The Writing Garnet, 5 stars

Colleen Coleman has done it again!... I read this book in one go… Highly recommended.’  Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Funny, uplifting and heart-warming… A top read.Jen Med’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘I really couldn’t put this novel down… A joy to read.Cosy Cute Knits, 5 stars

Fantastic… If you want to laugh until your belly hurts and find the sweetest book boyfriend ever, pick up this book.’ The Bookish Sisters, 5 stars

Truly fabulous.Postcard Reviews, 4 stars

Heart-warming, cute, and full of hope, this is a feel-good story to read with your favorite tea and blanket!’ Chocolate ‘n’ Waffles, 4 stars

Heartfelt, believable, and engaging from beginning to end… I highly recommend it.Urban Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘A beautiful, uplifting novel… Everybody should read this book because it’s just wonderful and I loved every minute of it.Sincerely Book Angels, 5 stars

‘An unexpected masterpiece… Enjoyable and hard to put down… A powerful and inspiring feel-good book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A really feel-good book… I flew through the pages… Such great fun to read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Colleen is a fantastic author… A funny, light-hearted read that will leave you smiling a long time after reading it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

I loved this book.Librarian, 5 stars

keyboard_arrow_up