An Angel's Purpose by Kristie Cook

An Angel's Purpose

By Kristie Cook

  • Release Date: 2011-08-08
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 5
From 260 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


The phenomenon that began with A Demon’s Promise continues in Book 2 of the Soul Savers series.

Change is coming.

Having learned to cope with her grief, Alexis has settled into a quiet and predictable life. Until now, when a vampire appears in her room, ordering her to stop exposing his secrets in her blockbuster books or he'll come for her family. Although the threat feels uncannily real, it has to be a dream. Because monsters may exist, but vampires do not.

Change is inevitable.

Erratic thoughts suddenly consume Alexis's mind, inexplicable impulses overcome her body, and her evil inheritance simmers in her soul. She begins to question her sanity, because what she sees couldn't possibly be real. Like the vampire who keeps threatening her.

Change is here.

But Alexis discovers there's a fine line between fact and fiction . . . and between insanity and reality. Especially while going through the Ang'dora. She's changing, and just in time. The enemy has exploded in a fit of rage, targeting her and her family.
In the transformation that gifts her with supernatural powers, not even she knows which will prevail in the battle for her soul—the goodness she was born into or the evil that flows in her blood. And the consequences for everyone she loves prove to be unimaginable.

* * * * *

This is the second book in the contemporary fantasy series where you'll meet vampires, werewolves, witches, warlocks, and a new type of nephilim. The further you get into the series, the more creatures you'll discover, including shapeshifters, fae, sorcerers, angels, demons, and more.

(This book was formerly titled Purpose. The covers and titles have changed for Books 1-7 in the series. This book has some minor content changes in November 2015.)

The series in suggested reading order with the books’ new titles. Read them all by March 31, 2016, and enter the author’s trivia giveaway:
#1 – A Demon’s Promise
#2 – An Angel’s Purpose
Novella – Genesis
#3 – Dangerous Devotion
#4 – Dark Power
#5 – Sacred Wrath
#6 – Unholy Torment
#7 – Fractured Faith
#7.5 – Awakened Angel
#8 – Age of Angels

NOTE: This is a paranormal series that crosses from New Adult to Adult. It contains mature content meant for 16 years and older. This series is not a YA.


  • Could not put down

    By Jaklib
    Love love love this book. Have not watched any tv since I downloaded it on to the 3rd book, do not want it to end. Love the characters. I will be sad when I finish the books. Download and read you will not be disappointed 👍😊😊💗
  • Amazing

    By Sop
    Really good! Addictive! Must read
  • Love this book series

    By Jessoo2000
    It just gets better and better the more you read
  • Purpose :3

    By App's All The Way
    Loovveeeeeeee the whole series! Purpose is the first insight of the true alexis. With being challenged beyond belief, kristie breaks your heart, mends it and makes you question tristans original Promise. Must must must read. Highly recommended to everyone I know :3
  • Awesome

    By Dkendi
    Page turner and unable to put down
  • All series

    By nickwood
    Love both series get lost in the books
  • Purpose amazing!

    By Pjlee21
    Twilight meets fifty shades amazing!!! Can't get enough!
  • Amazing

    By Nicolehaff
    This book is so great !!
  • Purpose

    By Sammie26:)
    Brilliant second instalment to the series, great story lines. If these books were made into movies I think they would give the twilight saga a run for there money.
  • Love this series

    By Jasling89
    These are brilliant but I'm worried this is the last one.... Please let there be more lol