Dangerous Devotion by Kristie Cook

Dangerous Devotion

By Kristie Cook

  • Release Date: 2012-02-01
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
From 250 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


The bestselling and highly acclaimed Soul Savers series, with over 1 million downloads, continues with Book 3, Dangerous Devotion.

Now that she’s received her extraordinary powers, Alexis has much to learn about her new life, her new world, and the people in it—vampires, mages, shifters, and more. Nothing is what it seems on the surface, including the matriarch’s council members, who are hardly different than their human counterparts—seedy, power-hungry, greedy politicians. Alexis’s first assignment is to use her gifts to identify the traitor who lurks among the council. Not an easy task when she learns that everybody’s hiding secrets, including information about a girl who just might be her daughter.

When the enemy attacks, Alexis and her family are forced to run, so they set out to find the girl who might offer hope for the future. But the search for answers leads only to the revelation of more betrayals by those closest to Alexis. Her devotion is put to the test—devotion to her husband, to her family, to her people, and to her beliefs—leaving her to question whom she's fighting for and why she should even bother. But if she won't fight . . . who will?

* * * * *

This is the third book in the contemporary fantasy series where you'll meet vampires, werewolves, witches, warlocks, and a new type of nephilim. The further you get into the series, the more creatures you'll discover, including shapeshifters, fae, sorcerers, angels, demons, and more.

(This book was formerly titled Devotion. The covers and titles have changed for Books 1-7 in the series. This book has very minor content changes in November 2015.)

The series in suggested reading order with the books’ new titles. Read them all by March 31, 2016, and enter the author’s trivia giveaway:
#1 – A Demon’s Promise
#2 – An Angel’s Purpose
Novella – Genesis
#3 – Dangerous Devotion
#4 – Dark Power
#5 – Sacred Wrath
#6 – Unholy Torment
#7 – Fractured Faith
#7.5 – Awakened Angel
#8 – Age of Angels

NOTE: This is a paranormal series that crosses from New Adult to Adult. It contains mature content meant for 16 years and older. This series is not a YA.


  • Brilliant , couldnt figure it out

    By Daveclayton
    Fantastically written , i kept having different theories throughout the book as to who couldn't be trusted and Who the girl was or how and was surprised at every turn ( being cryptic so i dont. Ruin it for you readers who havent read the book yet

    By Jessoo2000
    I have fallen in love with all of the characters
  • Jaw-dropping... Just... Read. Love. Want more

    By App's All The Way
    As a follow on from the previous Purpose, Devotion has raised the bar with hidden meanings. Read closely, observe, love and want more. New characters are introduced as the old ones begin to take their true place and Kristie takes you, the reader, into the Amadis world as you begin to question as to where your devotion lies, along with alexis.
  • .

    By Littlehobbit13
    Such a good series! Can't stop reading them over and over!
  • Devotion

    By Nicolehaff
    I really loved this book I just couldn't put it down !!
  • Devotion

    By dawnfish
    Really loving these books - great story lines
  • Mrs

    By Koekelief
    Absolutely love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Omg this series is the best

    By Jojoagogo13
    I can only just cope with the emotional roller coaster, the writing is brilliant,clever and very inspiring, on to the next!
  • Enthralling

    By lselsimp
    Fantastic book!!! Can't wait for the next!!!
  • A Real Page Turner

    By angieb567
    Best book I've read in ages. Not going to write a synopsis read it for yourself and make your own judgement.