Suicide Forest by Jeremy Bates

Suicide Forest

By Jeremy Bates

  • Release Date: 2014-12-29
  • Genre: Horror
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 19 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

READER VIEWS LITERARY AWARDS (WINNER, 2015)
GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS (FINALIST, 2015)
AUSTRALIAN HORROR WRITERS ASSOCIATION SHADOWS AWARDS (FINALIST, 2015)
FOREWORD INDIES BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARDS (FINALIST, 2014)

Just outside of Tokyo lies Aokigahara, a vast forest and one of the most beautiful wilderness areas in Japan...and also the most infamous spot to commit suicide in the world. Legend has it that the spirits of those many suicides are still roaming, haunting deep in the ancient woods.

When bad weather prevents a group of friends from climbing neighboring Mt. Fuji, they decide to spend the night camping in Aokigahara. But they get more than they bargained for when one of them is found hanged in the morning—and they realize there might be some truth to the legends after all.

˃˃˃ Read what everyone is saying about Jeremy’s books:
“A master storyteller!”

"Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author. He beats King and Koontz hands down for pure writing ability"

“Old school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King”

"Perfect for Laymon fans!"

"Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror"

"Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it"

”Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author! He’s the best of both the horror and mystery/thriller genres!”

"Jeremy Bates is giving Stephen King a run"

"This is one of the best books I have ever read!"

"Definitely gave me chills reading this late at night which hasn't happened since I was a 13 year old teenager reading Stephen King's It for the first time"

“Absolutely loved this book”

"Move over King and Koontz there's a new talent in town"

“I was hooked from the first page!”

"I had to stop reading at certain points because he was freaking me out. That only happens to me with one other writer - Stephen King"

"I think of early Clive Barker"

"Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hills Heart Shaped Box"

"Scariest book I've ever read"

"If you like Greg Olsen or Jeffrey Deaver, Jeremy Bates is a great new talent"

“Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!”

"I found it rivaling some of Stephen King's and Dean Koontz's early works - high praise indeed"

“One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read”

"If you enjoy Richard Layman , you'll love reading Jeremy Bates"

“A true edge-of-your-seat thriller…I couldn’t put it down!”

"This author is in the same league as King, Simmons, and Craven"

“A non-stop page-turner!”

“Early Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!”

“As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again…Give him a try, you’ll not regret it”

˃˃˃ Suicide Forest is a STAND-ALONE novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as Bookouture thriller and mystery authors such as Angela Marson and Robert Bryndza. We hope you enjoy!
Read all of Jeremy’s books free as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Reading Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app. Jeremy reads horror and suspense authors such as Stephen King, Dean Koontz, James Herbert, Clive Barker, Bentley Little, and Richard Laymon. He also reads dark suspense/thriller/crime authors such as Joe Hill, Blake Crouch, Martina Cole, Lisa Gardner, Linwood Barclay, Harlan Coben, and Karen Slaughter. Really, any story with realistic characters, scary settings, real chills, lurking dread, danger, fast pacing, plot twists, ghosts, murder mysteries, the supernatural, the paranormal, the occult, fast pacing, action and adventure, unexpected plots twists. Also important: engrossing moods, whether they are dark, psychological, disturbing, scary, vengeful.

Reviews

  • Suicide forest

    4
    By Smurphy101
    Really enjoyed this read gripping and action packed. Ending wasn’t the best but I think I always feel this way with books as I never want them to end.
  • Sleepy dumpling

    5
    By sleepy dumpling
    Excellent read, loved this book. Much better than the weak film "The Forest" 2016, which is a slightly different story set in the same location.
  • Awesome

    5
    By Kmtjjj
    This book is a must read ,once opened I couldn’t put it down ,best book I’ve read in a long time . 👏👏👍👍
  • Brilliant!

    5
    By NilgunM
    Excellent story! Gripping till ther very end!
  • Thrilling

    5
    By Sgibbs3
    Read this on holiday and couldn't put it down .. it should be made into a film.. loves the main characters, loved the plot .. can't wait to read the next novel
  • Truly horrific

    5
    By Stevencrane
    The tension mounts steadily in this creepy horror. An enthralling read, devoured in 3 days. Can’t wait to read more by this author!
  • Truly amazing!!!

    5
    By Missy me 85
    Unbelievably amazing book !! It was so intense that I couldn't put it down, I had to finish it in one go. There aren't many good horror books out there and this was by far the best I have read and this comes from a self confessed book worm!!! I would highly recommend it. Thank you for such an amazing page turner.
  • Great read

    5
    By Kitkat0113
    Excellent book, one that kept the mystery going right until the end. Definitely worth reading.
  • Suicide Forest

    5
    By DeeD640
    A thoroughly enjoyable read, plenty of well researched details about the location with nicely fleshed out characters that I could empathise with. Well built tension leading to an unexpected finale gives this story a well deserved five stars.

keyboard_arrow_up